Monday, November 9, 2009

Original Score Nominations announced by the European Film Awards 2009

Founded in 1988, the European Film Academy now unites more than 2,000 European film professionals with the common aim of promoting Europe’s film culture.

At the Seville European Film Festival the European Film Academy and EFA Productions announced the nominations for the 22nd European Film Awards. At the same time, the new EFA-website with lots of information about the Awards went online at

Here are the nominations for EUROPEAN COMPOSERS 2009:

-Alexandre Desplat for COCO AVANT CHANEL (Coco Before Chanel)
-Jakob Groth for MÄN SOM HATAR KVINNOR (The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo)
-Alberto Iglesias for LOS ABRAZOS ROTOS (Broken Embraces)
-Johan Söderqvist for LÅT DEN RÄTTE KOMMA IN (Let the Right One in)

In additiona to the list above, see the general nominations page per movie, by clicking HERE.

Also, here's the list of this year's nominations per category, you can view it by visiting this link HERE.

No comments: