Sunday, March 13, 2011

JAMES NEWTON HOWARD - water for elephants (2011) (Cd)

Product Details
Audio CD (April 19, 2011)
Original Release Date: 2011
Number of Discs: 1
Format: Soundtrack

Track Listings
1. Did I Miss It?
2. The Circus Sets Up
3. Circus Fantasy
4. Jacob Sees Marlena
5. Button Up Your Overcoat (excerpt)-Ruth Etting, performer
6. Prosze, Rosie, dac noge
7. Rosie
8. Speakeasy Kiss
9. I'm Confessin' (That I Love You)-James Newton Howard, performer
10. Barabra's Tent
11. Jacob Returns
12. Don't Tell Him What Happened To Me-James Newton Howard, performer
13. Shooting Star
14. The Job Is Yours
15. Need A Little Sugar In My Bowl (Album Version)-Bessie Smith, performer
16. Stomp Time Blues-Jasper Taylor & His State Street Boys
17. I Can See Straight Through You
18. Sanctuary
19. Baptism / Jacob & Rosie
20. The Stampede / I'm Coming Home

In addition to five Depression-era songs, The Water for Elephants score is by Grammy-winning composer James Newton Howard whose film music has been nominated five times for an Academy Award (Michael Clayton, The Village, My Best Friend s Wedding, The Fugitive, Prince of Tides). Howard has recently collaborated with Hans Zimmer on the record-breaking Batman series; their score for The Dark Knight won the 2008 Grammy for Best Score Soundtrack Album.

No comments: