Thursday, March 25, 2010

CHRISTOPHER YOUNG: love happens [CD]

Love Happens is a 2009 romantic drama film, written and directed by Brandon Camp and starring Aaron Eckhart and Jennifer Aniston. It was released on September 18, 2009.

Plot: Burke Ryan (Aaron Eckhart), is a successful Ph.D. and author of a self-help book that gives advice about dealing with the loss of a loved one. He writes the book after his wife dies in a car accident as a way to deal with the grief. While giving a workshop in Seattle, where his wife was from, he meets Eloise (Jennifer Aniston), a woman who works as a florist. It seems, however, that Burke has not been following his own advice, and in fact has not been dealing with the loss of his wife. In the end, he confesses to an audience that he was driving the car, and not his wife, as he previously maintained. Due to this, he blames himself for her death. Eloise, along with his wife's father, (Martin Sheen), help Burke move past his wife's death.

Original Score by CHRISTOPHER YOUNG:

Product Details:
* Audio CD (February 23, 2010)
* Original Release Date: 2010
* Number of Discs: 1
* Format: Soundtrack
* Label: La-La Land Records

Track Listings:
1. Love Happens (3:18)
2. Kaleidoscope Christmas (2:18)
3. A World In The Three Colors (2:18)
4. It's MMM...Good (1:48)
5. Crystal Flowers (2:12)
6. Walk The Talk (1:30)
7. Around Or Through? (3:55)
8. Past Isn't (3:34)
9. Joy Within Each Thought (1:56)
10. Groove E (1:31)
11. Each Decorated Ditch (2:43)
12. Vodka Logic (3:41)
13. Mind Noise (4:20)
14. Cinnamon Life (2:44)
15. We're A-OK (2:44)
16. Love Happened (6:02)
17. Baggage Blister Hoedown (1:53) bonus track
18. A Consonant Cry (3:04) bonus track
19. A Dissonant Discourse (2:57) bonus track
20. Why The Hell Am I In Heaven? (2:38) bonus track
21. Not Really Postlude (3:18) bonus track
22. Freud Who? (1:52) bonus track
23. Fast Toward The Eye (Of Lorelei) (3:49) bonus track

Product Description: Presenting the original motion picture music score to the Universal Pictures feature film Love Happens, starring Aaron Eckhart (The Dark Knight, Thank You For Smoking) and Jennifer Aniston (Friends, Marley & Me, The Breakup). Acclaimed composer Christopher Young (Spider Man 3, Rounders, Drag Me To Hell, Creation, Species) fashions a breathtakingly beautiful orchestral score that tugs at the heart as effectively as it delights the ear, chronicling the unlikely, but ultimately undeniable romance that blossoms between the film's two charismatic leads. Love Happens hits DVD everywhere in 2010.

More HERE.

No comments: