Tuesday, September 11, 2012

Screamworks releases new horror score: The Tall Man (Todd Bryanton, Joel Douek and Christopher Young)

The Tall Man (Todd Bryanton, Joel Douek and Christopher Young) is surely one very interesting new release coming from Screamworks and MovieScore Media. 

Here's the movie's trailer: 

And here's the info from the release's press-kit: 

“Todd Bryanton’s original score is brilliant from start to finish” (Horror Talk)
Starring Jessica Biel as a mother whose child has gone missing,The Tall Man features a dark and haunting soundtrack featuring an exciting and adreanaline-driving score by two up and coming film composers, Todd Bryanton and Joel Douek, and one of the film music industry’s true icons, Christopher Young (Hellraiser, Drag Me to Hell, Priest, The Fly II, The Exorcism of Emily Rose).
The music effectively captures the dark legend of the Tall Man, but also features tender and more melodic moments of love and reflection. Screamworks Records is proud to present this album, produced by George Acogny (Blood Diamond, Bridge to Terabithia, Faces in the Crowd), in conjunction with the theatrical releases of the film in USA and France
SWD0002 • THE TALL MAN (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Release date (digital only): September 11, 2012
1 Opening 1:46
2 Julia Chases the Tall Man 2:25
3 The Tall Man Reveals 1:25
4 The Dog Attack 2:22
5 The Truck 2:10
6 In the Forest 1:58
7 Looking for David 2:20
8 Flashbacks 4:06
9 We Got Too Comfortable 2:50
10 There Is No Tall Man 2:11
11 Miss Johnson 1:36
12 Running Away 2:34
13 A New Life 3:16
14 Playing the Castle 1:15
15 End Credits 4:28
16 Hmm Lose’n Everythang 1:09
17 Tall Man Lullaby 0:45
Suite from and Inspired by “The Tall Man” (Christopher Young):
18 Dead? 4:39
19 Where Are They Now? 3:14
20 The Invisible Children 5:52
21 Silent Blessing 4:40
22 Tall Man 2:25

No comments: