Thursday, August 16, 2012


Got some news about one of the most awaited score and movie releases this year, thanks to a dear friend. It's all about the original score for THE MASTER, composed by Radiohead's Johnny Greenwood. He's done several film scores so far, most notably the previous collaboration with director Paul Thomas Anderson, i.e. There Will Be Blood which was gifted with an exceptional score. I personally cannot wait for this. I think Greenwood is one of the most misunderstood, but most excellent artists working for film today.

1. Overtones 2:20
2. Time Hole 1:42
3. Back Beyond 3:42
4. Get Thee Behind Me Satan – Performed by Ella Fitzgerald 3:47
5. Alethia 4:06
6. Don’t Sit Under the Apple Tree (With Anyone Else but Me) – Performed by Madisen Beaty 1:36
7. Atomic Healer 1:24
8. Able-Bodied Seamen 3:54
9. The Split Saber 3:41
10. Baton Sparks 2:20
11. No Other Love – Performed by Jo Stafford 3:00
12. His Master’s Voice 3:34
13. Application 45 Version 1 5:40
14. Changing Partners – Performed by Helen Forrest 2:42
15. Sweetness of Freddie 3:25

Also, if you want to sample it and listen to a quite lengthy track from the original score, direct your browsers here:

No comments: