Sunday, April 10, 2011

GUSTAVO SANTOALLLA - Les Yeux De Sa Mère (His Mother's Eyes)

(His Mother's Eyes)

Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Music Composed by
Gustavo Santaolalla
(Brokeback Mountain, Babel, 21 Grams)

Mathieu Roussel is a novelist who once wrote an extremely successful novel. Since then, lacking inspiration, he has been forced to write unauthorized biographies under a pen name. His new target is Léna Weber (Catherine Deneuve) once a world-famous reporter and now a media icon anchorwoman on the leading French network. To reach out to her and to become her Personal Assistant, he uses his past relationship with her daughter, Maria Canalès (Géraldine Pailhas), a prima ballerina committed to her father’s political engagement in Spain. Trying to play daughter against mother for his book, he secretly starts seeing Maria again. Mathieu never imagined that by setting both of them up to dig for material for his book, he is going to find himself trapped. He will have no other choice than to eventually bring these two women who lost contact years ago closer. In doing so, he will also help Maria to reveal a long-kept secret.  Bruno, a 20-year-old boy living with his parents in Brittany, is not yet aware of all the consequences this story will have on his existence.

The beautiful and compassionate guitar-based score was composed and performed by Academy Award® winner, Gustavo Santaolalla.

HIS MOTHER’S EYES premieres in France on March 23.

Varèse Sarabande Catalog #: 302 067 080 2
E.U. Release Date: 03/22/11
U.S. Itunes Release Date: 03/22/11


1.     Les Yeux De Sa Mère (4:05)
2.     Retrouvailles (1:12)
3.     Bruno (2:44)
4.     La Lettre (1:55)
5.     Duo (6:03)
6.     Intimité (1:20)
7.     Intrusion (2:41)
8.     Le Sourire De Maria (1:23)
9.     Premiers Pas (:57)
10.   Mon Fils (Marnay / Cohen) (3:08)  Performed by Jean-Baptiste Lafarge
11.   Rendez-Vous (:46)
12.   Dans Les Yeux De Bruno (:59)
13.   Ma Mère (1:02)
14.   La Fuite Dans Paris (1:32)
15.   Chagrin (2:14)
16.   Je Me Souviens (1:07)
17.   Lena (:37)
18.   Chaos (2:02)
19.   Sous Le Regard De Mathieu (3:23)

No comments: