Tuesday, April 5, 2011

CARTER BURWELL - Mildred piece (2011) (Cd)

Original Television Soundtrack

Kate Winslet is

Guy Pearce    Evan Rachel Wood

Music Composed by
Carter Burwell
(True Grit, Twilight, The Blind Side)

Oscar® and Golden Globe winner Kate Winslet (Revolutionary Road, The Reader) stars in the title role of the HBO® Miniseries presentation MILDRED PIERCE, along with Guy Pearce (The Hurt Locker, Memento), Evan Rachel Wood (HBO’s True Blood), Brían O’Byrne (Before The Devil Knows You’re Dead), James LeGros (Skateland, Mercy), Melissa Leo (Frozen River, The Fighter, HBO’s Treme), Mare Winningham (George Wallace) and Hope Davis (HBO’s In Treatment).  Directed by Todd Haynes (I’m Not There, Far From Heaven) from a script by Haynes and Jon Raymond, MILDRED PIERCE is the epic story of a proud single mother struggling to earn her daughter’s love during the Great Depression in middle-class Los Angeles. The five-part miniseries, produced in association with MGM, will follow the story laid out by James M. Cain in his 1941 novel of the same name.

Music plays an important role in MILDRED PIERCE.  The soundtrack album features the striking original score by Carter Burwell, as well as selections from the film’s operatic performances.

HBO® continues its proud tradition of important miniseries (John Adams, The Pacific, Band Of Brothers) with the five-part presentation of MILDRED PIERCE, premiering on March 27.

Varèse Sarabande Catalog #: 302 067 086 2
Release Date: 04/19/11

1.   Mildred Pierce Opening Titles (1:41)
2.   Milenberg Joys Performed by Glen Grey and The Casa Loma Orchestra (2:54)
3.   Hungry And Harried (3:46)
4.   Position Filled (2:38)
5.   I’m Always Chasing Rainbows Performed by Hal Kemp and The Carolina Club Orchestra (3:15)
6.   Mounting Monty (2:28)
7.   Self Assessment (1:40)
8.   Chopin: Fantaisie-Impromptu in C-sharp minor Performed by Robin Freund-Epstein  (5:07)
9.   Ray Dies (3:00)
10. Mildred Pierce End Titles (1:54)
11. One More Time Performed by Vince Giordano and The Nighthawks (2:53)
12. Moving On (2:22)
13. Mildred’s Escape (3:02)
14. Rachmaninoff: Prelude Performed by Robin Freund-Epstein (1:41)
15. Away From You (3:55)
16. Delibes: The Bell Song from “Lakmé”
Performed by Dilber and The Estonia Opera Orchestra, Conducted by Eri Klas (8:19)
17. Amongst Graves (1:35)
18. Easy To Love Performed by Vince Giordano and The Nighthawks (2:49)
19. Veda’s Window (3:05)
20. The Big Night (2:09)
21. Bellini: Qui La Voce from “I Puritani” Performed by English Chamber Opera with Sumi Jo (4:11)
22. Blindsided (3:43)
23. I’m Always Chasing Rainbows Performed by Sumi Jo (1:29)
24. My Reverie Performed by Vince Giordano and The Nighthawks (3:28)
25. I Don’t Need You Either (2:34)
26. To Hell With Her (2:15)
27. Brought Home (:46)

cd cover

No comments: