Thursday, May 27, 2010

A.R.RAHMAN's new score, "Raavan"

From the Composer of Oscar winning Slumdog Millionaire (New Hindi Film / Bollywood Movie / Indian Cinema Music CD) [Import][Soundtrack]

Product Details

* Audio CD (April 30, 2010)
* Number of Discs: 1
* Format: Import, Soundtrack
* Label: T-Series

Track Listings
1. Beera (Vijay Prakash, Mustafa Kutaone, Keerti Sagathia)
2. Behene De (Karthik, Mohamed Irfan)
3. Thok De Killi (Sukhwinder Singh, Am'nico)
4. Ranjha Ranjha (Rekha Bharadwaj, Javed Ali, Anuradha Sriram)
5. Kili Re (Reena Bharadwaj)
6. Kata Kata (Ila Arun, Sapna Awasthi, Kunal Ganjawalla)

iNFO from []

Rahman may have grown by leaps and bounds over the years, working with some of the biggest names all over India and outside, but his finest scores still continue to be reserved for one person, Mani Ratnam. And for good reason too, considering the way Mani Ratnam has treated each of those songs in his movies. There are number of gems in the album, most notably being 'Ranjha Ranjha', 'Beera Beera' and 'Thok De Killi'. Go for it, this one is not to be missed as it has Rahman coming up with one of his best soundtracks in recent times.

With Raavan, the Mani Ratnam- Rahman duo are ready to take on the music world once again with rich compositions and Earthy feel to this modern tale set against the theme of a classic mythological story. With 6 songs and a mix of assorted singers like Vijay Prakash, Sukhwinder Singh, Rekha Bharadwaj, Ila Arun, Kunal Ganjawala and other noted artists, the album is a treat for Rahman fans. Starting with a tribal song, the CD combines this with an upbeat melody, a romantic melodious number, a fast paced song and ends with a folk number.

No comments: