Sunday, May 13, 2012


Whilst he hasn't quite proven himself so far and to be honest, besides the incredibly and surprisingly good THE GREY, none of his previous works were of any particular interest (well except for BODY OF LIES, maybe), still this is perhaps the most awaited film of the year and the score that accompanies it couldn't get any less attention. For a moment there, some weeks back, there was a slight confusion (and some happiness for some fans, despair for others) that Harry Gregson Williams was to take over and replace Marc on the job; at the end, HGW only provides additional music for the feature. Fortunately? Time will tell. We cannot wait to hear it however! 

Here are the album details from

Audio CD (June 12, 2012)
Original Release Date: 2012
Number of Discs: 1
Format: Soundtrack

Track Listing
1. A Planet
2. Going In
3. Engineers
4. Life*
5. Weyland
6. Discovery
7. Not Human
8. Too Close
9. Try Harder
10. David
11. Hammerpede
12. We were right
13. Earth
14. Infected
15. Hyper Sleep
16. Small Beginnings
17. Hello Mommy
18. Friend From The Past
19. Dazed
20. Space Jockey
21. Collision
22. Debris
23. Planting the Seed
24. Invitation
25. Birth

Since working as music supervisor on Ridley's Scott's 2005 film, Kingdom Of Heaven, Scott has called on Marc Streitenfeld to score all of his subsequent movies including A Good Year, Body Of Lies, Robin Hood and American Gangster, for which he was nominated for a BAFTA. Prior to his work as a composer, Streitenfeld had collaborated with Scott as music editor, music supervisor and technical score advisor on several projects, including Matchstick Men, Black Hawk Down and Gladiator.

No comments: