Thursday, October 27, 2011

JOHN WILLIAMS - War Horse (2011, cd)

Williams score available on 11/22/2011.

A month after the score release of The Adventures of Tintin, Sony Marsterworks will be releasing John Williams score to War Horse. Williams collaborates again with director Steven Spielberg. A collaboration wich stays succesfull time after time. Spielberg tells the story of a young man named Albert and his horse, Joey, and how their bond is broken when Joey is sold to the cavalry and sent to the trenches of World War One. Despite being too young to enlist, Albert heads to France to save his friend.

Sony Masterworks will be releasing the score on November 22th 2011.

Track list:

1. Dartmoor, 1912 (3:35)
2. The Auction (3:43)
3. Bringing Joey Home, and Bonding (4:48)
4. Learning the Call (3:42)
5. Seeding, and Horse vs. Car (3:32)
6. Plowing (5:57)
7. Ruined Crop, and Going to War (3:33)
8. The Charge and Capture (3:21)
9. The Desertion (2:34)
10. Joey's New Friends (3:28)
11. Pulling the Cannon (4:58)
12. The Death of Topthorn (2:47)
13. No Man's Land (4:32)
14. The Reunion (3:52)
15. Remembering Emilie, and Finale (5:05)
16. The Homecoming (8:03)


No comments: