Saturday, July 23, 2011

HARRY GREGSON WILLIAMS - Cowboys and Aliens (2011, cd)

Product Description
Blockbuster filmmaker Jon Favreau directs Daniel Craig and Harrison Ford in an event film for summer 2011 that crosses the classic Western with the alien-invasion movie in a blazingly original way: Cowboys & Aliens.

1875. New Mexico Territory. A stranger (Daniel Craig) with no memory of his past stumbles into the hard desert town of Absolution. The only hint to his history is a mysterious shackle that encircles one wrist. What he discovers is that the people of Absolution don’t welcome strangers, and nobody makes a move on its streets unless ordered to do so by the iron-fisted Colonel Dolarhyde (Harrison Ford). It’s a town that lives in fear.

But Absolution is about to experience fear it can scarcely comprehend as the desolate city is attacked by marauders from the sky. Screaming down with breathtaking velocity and blinding lights to abduct the helpless one by one, these monsters challenge everything the residents have ever known.

Now, the stranger they rejected is their only hope for salvation. As this gunslinger slowly starts to remember who he is and where he's been, he realizes he holds a secret that could give the town a fighting chance against the alien force. With the help of the elusive traveler Ella (Olivia Wilde), he pulls together a posse comprised of former opponents — townsfolk, Dolarhyde and his boys, outlaws and Apache warriors — all in danger of annihilation. United against a common enemy, they will prepare for an epic showdown for survival.

Composer Harry Gregson-Williams, veteran of such blockbuster hits as The Chronicles Of Narnia, The Town and Kingdom Of Heaven, takes his first trip to the American West in his latest score.


1.  Jake Lonergan (3:07)
2.  Palms To Heaven (2:24)
3.  Col. Woodrow Dolarhyde (4:51)
4.  Attack & Abductions (4:22)
5.  A Kid, A Dog & A Woman (3:57)
6.  Emmett’s Close Encounter (4:54)
7.  Alien Air Attack (3:04)
8.  She’s Gone (4:36)
9.  I Know Where They Are (6:28)
10.  Jake’s Army (2:40)
11.  Godspeed (3:34)
12.  Goodbye Jake (2:50)
13.  I See Them (3:31)
14.  Ella’s Mission (2:04)
15.  Do You Remember Me? (1:48)
16.  Return To The Cabin (1:12)
17.  See You Around (1:33)

No comments: