Monday, December 6, 2010

JAN A.P. KACZMAREK - Get Low (2010)

Product Details

    * Audio CD (December 7, 2010)
    * Original Release Date: 2010
    * Number of Discs: 1
    * Format: Soundtrack
    * Label: Varese Sarabande
    * ASIN: B0047NEG2Y
Product Description
Get Low is inspired by the true story of Felix 'Bush' Breazeale, who attracted national attention and the largest crowd to assemble up to that date when he threw himself a living funeral party in 1938 in Roane County, Tennessee. For years, townsfolk have been terrified of the backwoods recluse known as Felix Bush (Robert Duvall). People say he's done all manner of unspeakable things, and they avoid him like the plague. Then, one day, Felix rides to town with a shotgun and a wad of cash, saying he wants to buy a living funeral, in which anyone who ever had heard a story about him will come to tell it, while he takes it all in. Sensing a big payday in the offing, fast-talking funeral home owner Frank Quinn (Bill Murray) enlists his gentlemanly young apprentice, Buddy Robinson (Lucas Black), who discovers that behind Felix's surreal plan lies a very real and long-held secret that must get out. As the funeral approaches, the mystery which involves the widow Mattie Darrow (Sissy Spacek), the only person in town who ever got close to Felix, and the Illinois preacher Charlie Jackson (Bill Cobbs), who refuses to speak at his former friend`s funeral only deepens. But on the big day, Felix is throne who is going to do the telling about why he has been hiding out in the woods. Employing a string quartet accompanied by piano, the score by Academy Award-winning composer Jan A.P. Kaczmarek (Finding Neverland)suggests a sense of mystery and anticipation, eventually swelling to a full orchestral setting. 

No comments: