Thursday, December 2, 2010

ELLIOT GOLDENTHAL - the tempest (2010) (cd info)


Zarathustra Records will release a soundtrack album for Julie Taymor’s feature-film adaptation of Shakespeare’s last play The Tempest. The soundtrack for the movie starring Helen Mirren marks the first release of Goldenthal’s music label and will be released on December 14. Goldenthal’s indie-rock driven original score album features vocals by Beth Gibbons (Portishead) and Reeve Carney (Carney, star of SpiderMan: Turn Off The Dark, on Broadway) and musicians Benjamin Curtis (Secret Machines), Page Hamilton (Helmet), Mark Stewart (Steve Reich, Ornette Coleman) as well as the composer himself on keyboards to bring the surreal world of the film alive.

Here’s the album tracklisting:

1. O Mistress Mine (Reeve Carney)
2. High Day Two-Step
3. Alchemical Lightshow
4. Full Fathom Five
5. Hell Is Empty
6. Brave New World
7. Admired Miranda
8. Ariel Swarm
9. Where the Bee Sucks
10. Rough Magic
11. Lava Dogs
12. Prospera’s Coda (Beth Gibbons)

More info:
and Here

No comments: