Tuesday, March 24, 2009

MICHAEL GIACCHINO's star trek released on [CD]


Original Motion Picture
Music Composed by Michael Giacchino

From Producer / Director J.J. Abrams

From producer/director J.J. Abrams (Lost, Mission: Impossible: III, and Fringe) comes a new vision of the greatest space adventure of all time, Star Trek, featuring a young, new crew venturing boldly where no one has gone before. Starring Chris Pine as Kirk, Zachary Quinto as Spock, Simon Pegg as Scotty, with Eric Bana, Winona Ryder and Leonard Nimoy.

Composer Michael Giacchino, who has served as J.J. Abrams’ musical lieutenant on all his projects, follows the extraordinarily rich musical legacy of Alexander Courage, Jerry Goldsmith, and James Horner, as he boards the Enterprise for her maiden voyage.

In the tradition of Batman Begins, this is STAR TREK for a new generation, and is the most anticipated blockbuster of the 2009 summer season.

Paramount Pictures will open STAR TREK nationwide on May 8.

Varèse Sarabande Catalog #: 302 066 966 2 Release Date: 5/5/09

No comments: