Saturday, June 4, 2011

RAMIN DJAWADI - Game of thrones, music for the 2011 hbo mini series (CD)

Game Of Thrones

SKU: VSD-7097
UPC: 030206709728
Artist: Music From The HBO® Series
Title: Game Of Thrones
Composer: Ramin Djawadi
Release Date: 06/28/11
Release Info: - Now available for pre-orders. CDs will ship on or after 06/28/11
Price: $16.98
This item is in stock

Music From The HBO® Series


Music Composed by 
Ramin Djawadi
(Prison Break, Iron Man)

Summers span decades.  Winters can last a lifetime.  And the struggle for the Iron Throne has begun.

It will stretch from the south where heat breeds plots, lusts and intrigues; to the vast and savage eastern lands; all the way to the frozen north, where an 800-foot wall of ice protects the kingdom from the dark forces that lie beyond. Kings and queens, knights and renegades, liars, lords and honest men…all will play the Game of Thrones.

HBO’s latest epic series is based on George R. Martin’s fantasy series A Song Of Ice And Fire, where political and sexual intrigue abound as seven noble families fight for control of the mythical land of Westeros.

Ramin Djawadi (Iron Man) composes a score of vast scope and grandeur.

GAME OF THRONES debuted to great ratings and critical acclaim on April 17, and has already been renewed for a second season.

Varèse Sarabande Catalog #: 302 067 097 2
Release Date: 06/28/11

Track List:

1. Main Title (1:46)  
2. North Of The Wall (3:48)
3. Goodbye Brother (3:07)  
4. The Kingsroad (2:06)
5. The King’s Arrival (3:34)  
6. Love In The Eyes (4:00)
7. A Raven From King’s Landing (1:16)  
8. The Wall (1:59)
9. Things I Do For Love (1:52)  
10. A Golden Crown (1:38)
11. Winter Is Coming (2:42)  
12. A Bird Without Feathers (2:02)  
13. Await The King’s Justice (2:00)  
14. You’ll Be Queen One Day (1:36)  
15. The Assassin’s Dagger (1:19)  
16. To Vaes Dothrak (1:29)  
17. Jon’s Honor (2:35)  
18. Black Of Hair (1:40)  
19. You Win Or You Die (1:57)  
20. Small Pack Of Wolves (1:57)  
21. Game Of Thrones (1:18)
22. Kill Them All (2:35)  
23. The Pointy End (3:16)
24. Victory Does Not Make Us Conquerors (1:35)
25. When The Sun Rises In The West (2:40)
26. King Of The North (1:28)  
27. The Night’s Watch (1:44)
28. Fire And Blood (4:30)  
29. Finale (2:31)

No comments: