Friday, September 3, 2010

The Pillars of the Earth [Trevor Morris] + SOUNDCLIPS

Set against a backdrop of war, religious strife and power struggles in 12th Century England, THE PILLARS OF THE EARTH is an ambitious eight-hour series of Ken Follett’s masterpiece — an enduring love story masterfully entwined with political turmoil. The all-star cast includes: Ian McShane (Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides, Deadwood, Sexy Beast), Rufus Sewell (The Tourist, The Illusionist, A Knight’s Tale), Matthew Macfadyen (Robin Hood, Pride and Prejudice), Eddie Redmayne (Glorious 39, The Good Shepherd), Hayley Atwell (Captain America, The Duchess, Any Human Heart), Donald Sutherland (The Italian Job), Sam Claflin (Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides, Any Human Heart) and Sarah Parish (Merlin). Director Sergio Mimica-Gezzan (Battlestar Galactica, Heroes) and Executive Producers Tony and Ridley Scott present THE PILLARS OF THE EARTH, the epic event of the summer.

Trevor Morris, who provided the accompaniment for all four seasons of The Tudors, is back to score another ambitious royal tale.

SOUND CLIPS from the score CD at:

No comments: