Saturday, October 17, 2009


As indicated by, Carter Burwell's score will be available as a digital download only album,

Carter Burwell's score to Spike Jonze's Where The Wild Things Are is available on and Itunes as a donwload only album. Burwell composed over 26 min for the new Spike Jonzy film. Karen O, frontwoman of the Yeah Yeah Yeah's has written the songs for this film and that music is available on a separate soundtrack album. Burwell, who previously worked with Jonze on Being John Malkovich and Adaption was brought on board to write music which complemented the songs of Karen O. Where The Wild Things Are is an Adaptation of Maurice Sendak's classic children's story about Max, a disobedient little boy who was sent to bed without his supper and who creates his own world.


1. Lost Fur (1:09)
2. Sailing (2:14)
3. Follow the Fires (2:54)
4. Max Joins (0:59)
5. When You Have a Problem (1:31)
6. Taming (3:09)
7. This Is Your World (2:06)
8. Dirt Clod Fight (3:26)
9. I'm Done (0:37)
10. Carol's Dark Night (2:45)
11. Lost Fur reprise (1:16)
12. We Love You So (4:40)

More at

No comments: