Saturday, March 31, 2012


Product Details
Audio CD (March 27, 2012)
Number of Discs: 1
Label: WaterTower Music

Friday, March 30, 2012

DANNY ELFMAN - Dark Shadows (2012, cd)

Audio CD (May 8, 2012)
Original Release Date: 2012
Number of Discs: 1
Format: Soundtrack
Label: Water Tower Music

Monday, March 19, 2012


The new mexican thriller, DAYS OF GRACE, is directed by Everardo Valerio Gout and gets an original score composed by Nick Cave & Warren Ellis, Atticus Ross (The Social Network) and Shigeru Umebayashi (House of Flying Daggers), practically making it a modern film music celebration.

Also included is a cover version of the classic song Summertime performed by actress Scarlett Johansson and produced and arranged by Robert Del Naja of Massive Attack fame and Tim Goldsworthy. 

The score gets out via LAKESHORE RECORDS May 1, 2012 and you can pre-order it here via

The huge CD contains 39 tracks, which are as follows:

1. The Shack (Nick Cave & Warren Ellis)
2. Mundial de Futbol/Vivir en Mexico (Victim X dialogue) (Carlos Bardem)
3. Wrong Bust (Nick Cave & Warren Ellis)
4. Hiena (Lupe's dialogue) (Tenoch Huerta)
5. Butcher's Hook/Porcinos Mexicanos (Nick Cave & Warren Ellis)
6. Días de Gracia (Comandante's dialogue) (José Sefami)
7. Here's a Little Jolt for You (Nick Cave & Warren Ellis)
8. Criminal Traicionado (Madrina's dialogue) (Verónica Falcón)
9. Bronco (Nick Cave & Warren Ellis)
10. Burning the Shack (Nick Cave & Warren Ellis)
11. The Whack (Entering Kitchen) (Nick Cave & Warren Ellis)
12. Siempre hay alguien (Comandante's dialogue) (José Sefami)
13. Destiny (Nick Cave & Warren Ellis)
14. Days of Grace (Nick Cave & Warren Ellis)
15. Buenos dias muchachito/Pecados (Teacher's dialogue) (Tenoch Huerta)
16. Broken Time (Atticus Ross, Claudia Sarne & Leopold Ross)
17. Kidnap (Atticus Ross, Claudia Sarne & Leopold Ross)
18. Drugs (Atticus Ross, Claudia Sarne & Leopold Ross)
19. Fear (Atticus Ross, Claudia Sarne & Leopold Ross)
20. Revelations (Atticus Ross, Claudia Sarne & Leopold Ross)
21. Hazla buena (Victim X dialogue) (Carlos Bardem)
22. Quiero la verdad (Susana's dialogue) (Dolores Heredia)
23. Sumado: The Echoes between Stories (Shigeru Umebayashi)
24. Susana's Cello (Shigeru Umebayashi)
25. Talking on the Water (Shigeru Umebayashi)
26. Max's Brother and Susana's Daughter (Shigeru Umebayashi)
27. One Way or Another (Shigeru Umebayashi)
28. Her Emotions of Silent Thought (Shigeru Umebayashi)
29. Not Knowing How Things Will End (Shigeru Umebayashi)
30. Susana and Camila (Shigeru Umebayashi)
31. Sumado: Cast the Shell (Shigeru Umebayashi)
32. Song for Tula (Shigeru Umebayashi)
33. Como dije (Victim X dialogue) (Carlos Bardem)
34. Assault For La Coca (Bot'Ox)
35. The Meat Song (Bot'Ox)
36. Permanent Shade (Tim Goldsworthy, Euan Dickinson & Billy Fuller)
37. Summertime (Scarlett Johansson vs. 3D)
38. Vivir en Me xico (Doroteo's dialogue) (Kristyan Ferrer)
39. Kantele (Shigeru Umebayashi)


Saturday, March 10, 2012

CLINT MANSELL's latest score, LAST NIGHT (2012, cd)

Info from squidoo:

One of the most compelling songs that most people want to know about on the Last Night Soundtrack is a collaboration with composer Clint Mansell and vocals from "Not at Home" by Peter Broderick on "The Final Movement" of the Last Night O.S.T..

The original version is a bit faster than the re-workedNot at Home on the movie's Soundtrack to Last Night. The tempo on the movie's background music is languidly paced, with Broderick singing his vocals over Mansell's piano track, giving it a kind of lucidity and enhanced melancholy.Previously there was no official soundtrack release for the movie Last Night, but it was reported by Film Music Reporter & The Playlist that a soundtrack of Clint Mansell's Last Night Score will be released March 27, 2012 and Mansell will be performing live with the Sonus Quartet in conjunction with the release. See details below.In the meantime, if you're entranced by the song, download the original Peter Broderick version albeit slightly different or watch the movie now available on DVD.The romantic drama Last Night with the good looking cast of Keira Knightly, Sam Worthington, Eva Mendes & Guillaume Canet poses the tantalizing question -- do you love the one you're with? What about re-visiting an old flame? Or a new possibility?Last Night was released worldwide with a splashy Italian premiere followed by a theatrical run across Europe then Asia. Perhaps producers thought European and overseas audiences would be more accepting of a movie about a couple flirting with infidelity before risking a limited release in the U.S. May 6, 2011. The Manhattan based romantic drama directed by Massy Tadjedin is now available to watch instantly online & was released on DVD August 2, 2011.

Thursday, March 8, 2012

ALAN MENKEN on usual grounds once again with MIRROR MIRROR (2012, cd)

Audio CD (April 10, 2012)
Number of Discs: 1
Label: Relativity Music Group


Check out the much-anticipated new JAMES NEWTON HOWARD score for a not-so-good (apparently) new movie: HUNGER GAMES. Stay tuned for more info as it becomes available and in the meantime click on the title to visit an external link for more info.'s editorial review reads:

Original score to the 2012 major motion picture composed by James Newton Howard and executive produced by T-Bone Burnett. The Hunger Games is the highly anticipated first film in the trilogy based on the young-adult adventure science fiction series written by Suzanne Collins. The first two books were each New York Times best sellers, and the third book, Mockingjay, topped all US bestseller lists upon its release.